Most Rev. R. Daniel Conlon, Bishop of Joliet

Mr. Patrick Lynch (Chair) - President, Chicago Equity Partners         St. Isaac Jogues, Hinsdale

Mr. Michael Cabrera (Vice Chair) - President, UBM Facility Services      St. John the Baptist, Winfield

Mr. Edward Burjek (Secretary) - Senior Partner, Merrill-Lynch      Our Lady of Mt. Carmel, Darien

Mr. Michael Bava, (Treasurer) - Diocesan CFO      St. Mary of Gostyn, Downers Grove

Mr. Brian Schroeder  (Asst. Treasurer) - Diocesan Finance Director      St. Jude, New Lenox

Mr. Joe Langenderfer, CFRE, (CEO) - Catholic Education Foundation      St. Raymond Cathedral

Mr. Jeffrey Arseneau - State Farm Insurance       St. Anthony, Frankfort

Rev. John Belmonte, S.J., Ph. D.  - Diocesan Superintendent of Schools      St. Paul the Apostle, Joliet

Mrs. Ann Brundage  - Educator      St. Michael, Wheaton

Mr. Donald Ciancio  - Retired Sr.VP, Vantage Specialty Chemicals      Our Lady of Peace, Darien

Mrs. Alicia Diaz  - Diaz Interior Contractors     St. Mary, Minooka

Mr. Michael Flynn  - Major Account Executive, Trans-Union      St. John the Baptist, Winfield

Mr. Gerald R. Huot* - Retired Chairman, Baron-Huot Oil Company      St. Patrick, Kankakee

Mr. Frank Jurmann - Retired Broker, Stofan Agazzi      St. Raymond Cathedral

Deacon Robert Kaminski* - Retired Chairman, Midland-Continental      St. Mary, Mokena

Ms. Leigh-Anne Kazma  - President, Kazma Family Foundation      St. Josephat, Chicago

Mr. William Koloseike* - Retired Chairman, Bill Kay Motors      St. Margaret Mary, Naperville

Mr. Thomas Lamantia - Managing Director, Magenium Solutions      St. Petronille, Glen Ellyn

Mr. Michael Murphy, Esq. - General Council, Nalco/Ecolab      Our Lady of Peace, Darien

Mr. Joseph Mroz - Exec. Vice President, Teacher's Alliance      St. George, Bourbonnais

Mr. Mark Oates, Esq. - Senior Partner, Baker & McKenzie LLP      St. Petronille, Glen Ellyn

Mr. Michael O’Brien - President, HomeStar Bank      Maternity BVM, Bourbonnais

Mr. Thomas Perez - Tax Partner, Sikich LLP     St. Irene, Warrenville

Mrs. Liz Repking - President, Cyber Safety Consultants      St. Petronille, Glen Ellyn

Mrs. Beth Sennett - Concert Musician      Our Lady of Mt. Carmel, Darien

Mr. Patrick Theisen - General Manager, GE Government Relations      St. Joseph, Downers Grove

Mr. Robert Wentland - Managing Director, Navigant     St. Isaac Jogues, Hindale

*Directors Emeritus


The Catholic Education Foundation (CEF) distributes more than 1,600 need-based scholarships each year. Eligible families with students K-12 are encouraged to apply for financial assistance to help cover the cost of tuition. These tuition assistance grants are determined on an annual basis and families must apply each year in order to be considered.  In 2016-17, the CEF distributed $2,002,600 to 1,682 students in our Catholic elementary and high schools.
Read More Here