Hispanic BoyAs a result of the generosity of several donor restricted funds, the CEF is proud to partner with the following schools in order to increase enrollment and assist the schools in better reflecting the culturally diverse community in which they exist.

These CEF scholarships are available to qualified students in the amount of $1500. The local school may offer additional funding. Students may receive a multi-year award, kindergarten through eighth grade, based upon a verified need each school year.

In order to be considered for this scholarship, an applicant must enroll at one of the following schools as a new student:

 

School Name City Principal Email Phone
Holy Family Catholic School Bensenville Mrs. Linda Kelly Lkelly@hfcatholic.org (630) 766-0016
St Dominic School Bolingbrook Sr. Marie Isaac Staub, O.P.  sister@stdominicschool.org (630) 739-1633
St Matthew School Glendale Heights Mrs. Gina Pestrak gpestrak@stmatthewschool.org (630) 858-3112
Cathedral of St Raymond School Joliet Dr. Magaret Hill mhill@csrn.org (815) 722-6626
St Jude School Joliet Sr. Cecilia Joseph Dulik, O.P. principal@stjudejoliet.net (815) 729-0288
St Mary Nativity School Joliet Mr. Larry White lwhite@stmarynativity.org (815) 722-8515
St Paul School Joliet Mrs. Corie Alimento calimento@stpauljoliet.com (815) 725-3390
Bishop McNamara Catholic School Bourbonnais/Bradley/Kankakee Mr. Terry Granger tgranger@bmcss.org (815) 932-8124
Sacred Heart School Lombard Dr. Joy Packard-Higgins Jhiggins@shslombard.org (630) 629-0536
All Saints Catholic Academy Naperville Mrs. Melissa Santos msantos@ascacademy.org (630) 961-6125
St Mary School Plano Mr. Joseph Scarpino jscarpino@saintmaryplano.com (630) 552-3345
St Andrew School Romeoville Mrs. Carol Albreski principal@andrewcc.org (815) 886-5953
Immaculate Conception Morris Mr. Kim DesLauriers kdeslaur@ics1.org ((815) 942-4111
St John the Baptist School Winfield Mrs. Mickey Tovey mtovey@sjbwinfield.org (630) 668-2625

 

Funding is limited based on availability. 

Applications are now being accepted. 

Scholarships are awarded annually and a grant application form must be completed each year. 

Grant applications for the following school year will be available in January.  Families needing financial assistance must complete a grant application and pay the application fee with a credit card or debit card.  For your convenience, the grant application form can be completed at https://online.factsmgt.com/aid.  Questions on how to complete the form can be answered by calling the FACTS Helpline directly at 1-866-315-9262. 

SCHOLARSHIPS and GRANTS

The Catholic Education Foundation (CEF) distributes more than 1,600 need-based scholarships each year. Eligible families with students K-12 are encouraged to apply for financial assistance to help cover the cost of tuition. These tuition assistance grants are determined on an annual basis and families must apply each year in order to be considered.  In 2017-18, the CEF distributed $$2,130,297to 1,648 students in our Catholic elementary and high schools.
Read More Here